Personnel Changes (Resignation) of Members of the Board

Mitsubishi Motors Corporation (MMC) announced resignation of members of the board as follows:

1. Member of the Board who will resign

Tetsuro Aikawa    President and COO, Representative Director

Ryugo Nakao        Executive Vice President, Representative Director


2. Reason for resignations

As our announcement today on the Report to the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism concerning improper conduct in fuel consumption testing of vehicles manufactured by MMC shows, MMC has caused tremendous trouble and concern to our customers and all of our stakeholders. Considering this, Mr. Aikawa and Mr. Nakao decided today that they will resign as Representative Directors as of June 24, 2016.


3. Date of resignation

June 24 (the day of MMC's ordinary shareholders meeting)


We will decide on the successors of both Representative Directors at our board of directors' meeting and make an announcement promptly.

A propos de Mitsubishi Motors BeLux

Beherman Motors fait partie du Groupe Beherman et est responsable de l'importation et de la distribution des voitures Mitsubishi et camions Fuso pour le BeLux ainsi que du service après-vente et garanties de ces marques à travers un vaste réseau de points de vente et après-vente. En plus, Beherman Motors est toujours attentif à l’évolution des marchés et des tendances.

Plus d'informations sur Beherman Motors et le Groupe Beherman peuvent être trouvées sur

Mitsubishi Motors BeLux
Industrieweg, 3
2880 Bornem